Important Dates and Advising Info

Important Dates and Advising Info

Fall 2018

General Deadlines

  • Fall Honors Option Pre-Approval Deadline – Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Fall Honors Option Form Deadline – Friday, Sept 7, 2018
  • Fall Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline – Friday, September 7, 2018
  • Academic Plan (Current year) for new Schreyer Scholars Deadline – Monday Sept 10, 2018
  • Start of Priority registration for Spring – October 3, 2018

Travel Awards, Research Funding, and Scholarships

  • International travel funding application due for Schreyer Scholars 
    • For fall – September 1, 2018
    • For spring – November 1, 2018
    • For summer (Including Maymester) – April 1, 2019
  • Requests for Honors International Travel Grant and Applications for Hartzler Travel Award due – Fri, Oct 19, 2018 (Applications can be found on the Honors website and will be accepted starting Oct. 1)

Thesis and Service Learning Deadlines (juniors and seniors)

  • Final Revised Thesis Proposal Deadline (For HONOR 496H) – Friday, August 24, 2018 
  • Service Learning Form Deadline (For HONOR 493H) – Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Full Thesis Submission to Thesis Supervisor and Faculty Reader (For graduating Seniors) – Friday, November 2, 2018
  • Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline (For graduating Seniors) – Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Thesis Proposal Deadline (For Fall 2018 graduates) – Thursday, November 16, 2018
  • Final Thesis Submission Deadline (For graduating Seniors) – Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Service Learning Work Log and Reflection Essay due (For HONOR 493H) – Friday, December 7, 2018

Spring 2019

General Deadlines

  • Spring Honors Option Pre-Approval – Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • Spring Honors Option Form Deadline – Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Fall Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline – Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Academic Plan (2018-2019) for returning Schreyer Scholars Deadline – Friday, March 1, 2019
  • Start of Priority registration for Spring – March 13, 2019
  • Requests for next year’s honors housing due – Noon, Wednesday, January 18, 2019 (Also need to submit application to Housing Office by their deadline.)

Travel Awards, Research Funding, and Scholarships

  • International travel funding application due for Schreyer Scholars
    • For summer – April 1, 2019
    • For fall – September 1, 2019

Thesis and Service Learning Deadlines (juniors and seniors)

  • Final Revised Thesis Proposal Deadline (For HONOR 496H) – Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Service Learning Form Deadline (For HONOR 493H) – Friday, January 11, 2019
  • Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline (For graduating Seniors) – Friday, March 1, 2019
  • Full Thesis Submission to Thesis Supervisor and Faculty Reader (For graduating Seniors) – March 25, 2019
  • Final Thesis Submission Deadline (For graduating Seniors) – Monday, April 8, 2019
  • Thesis Proposal Deadline (For Spring 2019 graduates) – Friday, April 13, 2019
  • Service Learning Work Log and Reflection Essay due (For HONOR 493H) – Friday, April 26, 2019
  • Medals and Stoles Ceremony (For graduating Seniors) – Friday, May 3, 2019, 9:00am, Student Enrichment Center Theatre