Penn State Harrisburg awards ceremony recognizes faculty and staff

Image of lion shrine with outline of shield with a blue tint overlay
Credit: Sharon Siegfried

MIDDLETOWN, Pa. — Penn State Harrisburg recently recognized outstanding employee contributions at the 2023 Year-End Celebration. Nominated by the college community and selected by various award committees, several faculty and staff members received awards.

View the Year-End Celebration photo gallery here.

Awardees included:

Staff Service Award

Donald Friday

Faculty Service Award

Abbas Ali
Roderick Lee

Excellence in Research and Scholarly Activity Award

Kimberly Schreck

Excellence in Advising Award

Charles Kupfer
Brian Maicke

Excellence in Teaching Award

Adam Gustafson

Thomas Eberlein Excellence in Teaching Award

Grady Mathews

Faculty Diversity Award

Mary Zaborskis

Staff Diversity Award

Ronda Stump

University Support Staff Award

Colleen Monismith

Milton S. Eisenhower Award for Distinguished Teaching

Patrick Cusatis   

25-year awards

The ceremony also recognized faculty and staff who have completed 25 years of service to the University. They included: Sharon Blouch, James Hill and Rebecca Gardner.

Faculty and staff retirees

Faculty and staff retirees, who were also recognized, included: Eugene Boman, Joseph Brugger, Joseph Conaway, Susan Copella, Chuck Garber, Rebecca Gardner, J. Craig Haas, Erdener Kaynak, Henry Koretzky, Linda Null, Donald Pell, Peter Swan and Lynn Yoder.