School of Business Administration students inducted into international honor society

Penn State Harrisburg’s School of Business Administration congratulates twenty-eight students who have recently been invited to join Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society that recognizes business excellence.

The students are now part of an expanding worldwide network of more than 830,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in the organization. Students ranking in the top ten percent of the baccalaureate and top twenty percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International, the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, are eligible for this invitation.

The Penn State Harrisburg chapter named Helen Klinger as their distinguished chapter honoree. She currently serves as an economic development analyst with the Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development. Her career includes twenty years of successful private sector experience in various information technology roles for Fortune 200 firms, as well as work in the nonprofit sector. An education advocate, she has served as an educational advisory board president for a private school in Lancaster County and as the president of the Penn State Harrisburg Alumni Society. Committed to advancing affordable education, Klinger and her husband created the Klinger Family Business School program at Penn State Harrisburg as well as the Christopher Klinger Open Doors Scholarship. She received a bachelor of business administration degree from Penn State Harrisburg.

Also inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma was School of Business Administration faculty member, Dr. Mohammad A. Ali, associate professor of management.

Graduate inductees:

  • Steven Bates, Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Jiefei Fang, Hershey, Pennsylvania
  • Michael Gingrich, Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Kanika Vijay Kakwani, India
  • Kyle Maguire, Middletown, Pennsylvania
  • Kaitlyn Patschke, Middletown, Pennsylvania
  • Venkatesh Rajagopalan, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Garret Whitteker, Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

Undergraduate inductees:

  • Dana Alt, Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
  • Anthony Austin, Levittown, Pennsylvania
  • Anbria Bates, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Benjamin Bihl, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Francis Cullen, Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Analee Dsilva, Kuwait
  • Darien Goddard, Middletown, Pennsylvania
  • Janae Hoffman, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
  • Meng Hua, Rancho Cucamonga, California
  • Sebastian Keister, Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
  • Elizabeth Lynch, Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
  • Hannah Quarterson, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Kyle Ruch, Andreas, Pennsylvania
  • Bianca Smith, Enola, Pennsylvania
  • Lydia Stauffer, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
  • Eric Tereo, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
  • Francisco Vasquez, Trexlertown, Pennsylvania
  • David Weaver, Lititz, Pennsylvania
  • Bradford Webber, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Michelle Yavoich, Hummelstown, Pennsylvania