New Penn State Harrisburg inductees join Upsilon Pi Epsilon

Upsilon Pi Epsilon seal
Credit: Upsilon Pi Epsilon, Sharon Siegfried

MIDDLETOWN, Pa. — The School of Business Administration and School of Science, Engineering, and Technology at Penn State Harrisburg inducted 19 new student members and five alumni into Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE) this spring.

UPE, the International Honor Society for the Computing and Information Disciplines, was first organized at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas, in 1967. It is the only national honor society for the computing and information disciplines that is recognized by the Association for Computing Machinery and IEEE Computer Society. The Sigma Chapter of Pennsylvania at Penn State Harrisburg was chartered in 2020 as the 303rd chapter of the Association by the Executive Council of Upsilon Pi Epsilon.

Graduate inductees included: 

  • Jon Galer — Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
  • Yue He — Qingyuan Guangdong, China 
  • Anita McPoyle — Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Uttam Paudel — Kathmandu Bagmati, Nepal 
  • Andrew Smith — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Janet Wickenheiser — Pequea, Pennsylvania

Undergraduate inductees included: 

  • Rebecca Allen — Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
  • Chibuzor Chukwo — Essex, Maryland
  • Pujan Patel — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Milan Dhakal — Carlisle, Pennsylvania
  • Gabriel Fleming — Tremont, Pennsylvania
  • Brittany Graham — Carlisle, PA 
  • Jason Isley — Plains, Pennsylvania
  • Seth Moore — Etters, Pennsylvania
  • Patrick Miller — Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
  • Matthew Moyer — Enola, Pennsylvania
  • Krish Nair — Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
  • Ryan Ward — York, Pennsylvania
  • Joshua Wysokowski — Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Penn State Harrisburg alumni inductees included: 

  • Amanda Ciocci, senior product manager at Johnson & Johnson 
  • Asia Law, business intelligence lead at Johns Hopkins Medicine 
  • Maggie McGovern, vice president of sales at Ntirety 
  • Tulsi Patel, program manager at Meta 
  • Amber (Madsen) Sellens, digital marketing product manager at Shell  

Also inducted were faculty members David Kitlan, associate teaching professor of information sciences and technology, and Jesse Middaugh, assistant teaching professor of information sciences and technology.