Penn State Harrisburg

Academic Calendar

Spring 2014

Thu 3 Oct   Registration opens
All graduate, and undergraduate students with >= 92 credits
Thu 10 Oct   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 75 credits
Thu 17 Oct   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 60 credits
Thu 24 Oct   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 50 credits
Thu 31 Oct   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 40 credits
Thu 7 Nov   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 28 credits
Tue 12 Nov   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 0 credits
Tue 26 Nov   Registration opens for non-degree
(graduate and undergraduate)
Thu 2 Jan   - Mon 27 Jan   Intent to Graduate – Activation
Mon 13 Jan   Classes Begin
Mon 20 Jan   MLK Jr. Day-No Classes
Wed 22 Jan   Regular Drop Deadline
Thu 23 Jan Regular Add Deadline
[ends at 8 a.m.]
Thu 23 Jan - Fri 11 Apr Late Drop Period
Fri 24 Jan   Late Registration Begins
Mon 17 Feb   - Sun 9 Mar   Final Exam Conflict Filing
Sun 9 Mar   - Sat 15 Mar   Spring Break - No Classes
Fri 11 Apr Declare Minor - Deadline
[Graduating Students]
Fri 2 May   Withdrawal - Deadline
Fri 2 May   Classes End
Sat 3 May   - Sun 4 May   Study Days
Mon 5 May   - Thu 8 May   Final Exams
Sun 11 May Commencement

Summer 2014 - Session 1

Tue 4 Feb   Registration Opens
All undergraduate or graduate students
Wed 5 Feb   Registration Opens
All provisional or nondegree students
Mon 12 May   - Fri 20 Jun   Intent to Graduate - Activation Period
Mon 19 May   Classes Begin
Thu 22 May   Regular Drop Deadline
Fri 23 May Regular Add Deadline
[ends at 8 a.m.]
Fri 23 May - Wed 18 Jun Late Drop Period
Sat 24 May   - Fri 27 Jun   Late Registration Period
Fri 27 Jun   Withdrawal - Deadline
Fri 27 Jun   Classes End
Sat 28 Jun   - Sun 29 Jun   Study Days
Sat 16 Aug Summer Commencement

Summer 2014 - Session 2

Tue 4 Feb   Registration Opens
All undergraduate or graduate students
Wed 5 Feb   Registration Opens
All provisional or nondegree students
Mon 12 May   - Fri 20 Jun   Intent to Graduate - Activation Period
Wed 2 Jul   Classes Begin
Mon 7 Jul   Regular Drop Deadline
Tue 8 Jul Regular Add Deadline
[ends at 8 a.m.]
Tue 8 Jul - Tue 5 Aug Late Drop Period
Wed 9 Jul   - Wed 13 Aug   Late Registration Period
Tue 5 Aug Declare Minor - Deadline
[Graduating Students]
Wed 13 Aug   Withdrawal - Deadline
Wed 13 Aug   Classes End
Thu 14 Aug   Study Days
Sat 16 Aug Summer Commencement

Fall 2014

Wed 12 Mar   Registration opens
All graduate, and undergraduate students with >= 105 credits
Mon 17 Mar   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 90 credits
Wed 19 Mar   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 75 credits
Mon 24 Mar   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 60 credits
Wed 26 Mar   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 50 credits
Mon 31 Mar   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 40 credits
Wed 2 Apr   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 30 credits
Mon 7 Apr   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 25 credits
Mon 14 Apr   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 18 credits
Mon 21 Apr   Registration opens
Undergraduates with >= 0 credits
Mon 28 Jul   Registration opens for non-degree
(graduate and undergraduate)
Mon 18 Aug   - Mon 8 Sep   Intent to Graduate - Activation Period
Mon 25 Aug   Classes Begin
Thu 4 Sep   Late Drop Begins
Mon 29 Sep   - Sun 19 Oct   Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period
Fri 14 Nov   Late Drop - Deadline
Sun 23 Nov   - Sat 29 Nov   Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
Fri 12 Dec   Withdrawal - Deadline
Fri 12 Dec   Classes End
Sat 13 Dec   - Sun 14 Dec   Study Days
Mon 15 Dec   - Fri 19 Dec   Final Exams
Sat 20 Dec   Commencement