Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees
Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees
Image: Penn State

School of Business Administration students inducted into international honor society

Twenty-six students from Penn State Harrisburg’s School of Business Administration were recently inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, an honor society recognizing business excellence.

These students are expanding a worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business are eligible for this invitation.

The Penn State Harrisburg Chapter named Jeffrey Logan, president of the Pennsylvania Chemical Industry Council (PCIC), as the distinguished honoree. Logan serves as the public policy advocate for Pennsylvania’s chemical and petrochemical industries. After a successful private sector career including business start-ups and fortune 500 companies, Logan received governor’s appointments to Commonwealth leadership positions, most recently as the executive deputy secretary to the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection under former Governor Tom Corbett. He serves on the board of the Great Lakes Protection Fund, a permanent environmental endowment of over $125 million supporting collaborative actions to improve the health of the Great Lakes ecosystem. He also serves on the Advisory Board to the Penn State Harrisburg School of Business Administration. Logan received a bachelor of science degree and a master of business administration degree from the Penn State University.

Also inducted was School of Business Administration faculty member, Richard G. Scheib, instructor of accounting and business law.

At the graduate level:

  • Rebecca Harrington, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Benjamin Klein, Hillsborough, New Jersey
  • Chad Martin, Morgantown, Pennsylvania
  • Clinton Mcclure, Shirleysburg, Pennsylvania
  • Kaitlyn Oswalt, Mohrsville, Pennsylvania
  • Jody Salsman, Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
  • Ethan Sholly, Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
  • Jayaram Vinnakota, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Adam Young, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

At the undergraduate level:

  • Evan Beiler, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Christopher Brown, Kinzers, Pennsylvania
  • Brittany Conners, York Haven, Pennsylvania
  • Rafael Fernandes, Valinhos, Brazil
  • Sarah Mckenney, New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
  • Yu Fu, Shanghai, China
  • Timothy Gay, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Nicole Johnson, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Kaitlyn Kembel, Hemdon, Pennsylvania
  • Bryan Mullen, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Nazariy Oleksyuk, East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
  • Duy Phung, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Scot Rowe, Hershey, Pennsylvania
  • Erica Shellenberger, Halifax, Pennsylvania
  • Thomas Walters, Lebanon, Pennsylvania
  • Bianca Wheaton, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Hannah Witmer, Hershey, Pennsylvania