Important Dates and Advising Info

Important Dates and Advising Info

Fall 2017

General Deadlines

  • Fall Honors Option Pre-Approval Deadline – Friday, August 25, 2017 5 PM
  • Fall Honors Option Form Deadline – Friday, September 1, 2017 5 PM
  • Fall Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline – Friday, September 1, 2017 5PM
  • Academic Plan (current year) for new Schreyer Scholars Deadline – Thursday, September 7, 2017
  • Start of Priority registration for Spring – Friday, September 8, 2017 

Travel Awards, Research Funding, and Scholarships

  • International travel funding application due for Schreyer Scholars 
  • For fall – September 1, 2017
  • For spring – November 1, 2017
  • For summer (including Maymester) – April 1, 2018 
  • Requests for Honors International Travel Grant and Applications for Hartzler Travel Award due – Friday, October 20, 2017 (applications can be found on the Honors website and will be accepted starting September 25, 2017)

Thesis and Service Learning Deadlines (juniors and seniors)

  • Final Revised Thesis Proposal Deadline (for HONOR 496H) – Friday, August 25, 2017 
  • Service Learning Form Deadline (for HONOR 493H) – Friday, August 25, 2017 5 PM
  • Full Thesis Submission to Thesis Supervisor and Faculty Reader (for graduating seniors) – Friday, November 3, 2017
  • Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline (for graduating seniors) – Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Thesis Proposal Deadline (for Fall 2018 graduates) – Thursday, November 16, 2017 
  • Final Thesis Submission Deadline (for graduating seniors) – Monday, November 20, 2017
  • Service Learning Work Log and Reflection Essay due (for HONOR 493H) – Friday, December 8, 2017

Spring 2018

General Deadlines

  • Spring Honors Option Pre-Approval – Friday, January 12, 2018 5 PM
  • Spring Honors Option Form Deadline – Friday, January 19, 2018 5 PM
  • Fall Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline – Friday, January 19, 2018 5 PM
  • Academic Plan (2018-2019) for returning Schreyer Scholars Deadline – Friday, March 2, 2018
  • Start of Priority registration for Spring – TBD
  • Requests for next year’s honors housing due – January 19, 2018 (Also need to submit application to Housing Office by their deadline.)

Travel Awards, Research Funding, and Scholarships

  • International travel funding application due for Schreyer Scholars
  • For summer (including Maymester) – April 1, 2018
  • For fall – September 1, 2018

Thesis and Service Learning Deadlines (juniors and seniors)

  • Final Revised Thesis Proposal Deadline (for HONOR 496H) – Friday, January 12, 2018 5 PM
  • Service Learning Form Deadline (for HONOR 493H) – Friday, January 12, 2018 5 PM
  • Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline (for graduating seniors) – Friday, March 2, 2018
  • Full Thesis Submission to Thesis Supervisor and Faculty Reader (for graduating seniors) Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Final Thesis Submission Deadline (for graduating seniors) – Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Thesis Proposal Deadline (for Spring 2019 graduates) – Friday, April 13, 2018
  • Service Learning Work Log and Reflection Essay due (for HONOR 493H) – Friday, April 27, 2018
  • Medals and Stoles Ceremony (for graduating seniors) – Friday, May 4, 2018