Award Ceremony to Honor Jazz Greats

Penn State Harrisburg will hold an award ceremony to honor the region's jazz greats for their significant contributions towards the jazz music industry.

Those honored include:

  • Mr. Steve Rudolph,
  • Mr. Sam Banks,
  • Mr. Reuel Ryman,
  • Mr. Byron Jim Wood,
  • Mr. Jim Miller,
  • Mr. Tom Strohman,
  • Mr. Ronald Waters, and
  • Mr. Tim Warfield.

Kayla Waters and Shacara Rogers, a duo known as Ebony Rose, has been invited to perform for the event. Both artists have performed with national and internationally known artists, including Dianne Reeves, Al Jarreau, and Esperanza Spalding.

All Penn State Harrisburg staff, faculty, and students are invited to attend the event.


06:00pm — 08:00pm

This event has ended; page retained for archival purposes only.


Auditorium, Olmsted Building